ANA calls for entries for Chinua Achebe prize for literature

Applications for the second edition of Chinua Achebe Prize for Nigerian Fiction are now open. This is a prize awarded to Nigerian novelists based either home and abroad. The prize was launched by the Anambra State Government in July 2021 to mark the fortieth anniversary of the Association of Nigerian Authors (ANA), founded in 1981 by Professor Chinua Achebe.
The second edition of the 1 million naira prize will be awarded during the ANA International Convention in November, 2022. The prize is open to only novels published between 2021 and 2022. Unpublished works are not eligible for the Chinua Achebe Prize. Only one novel per author will be considered in any one year. Deadline for entries is June 12, 2020

How to apply
Interested authors should send 6 published copies of their works, including a letter from the publisher to:

Chinua Achebe Prize

The General Secretary,

Association of Nigerian Authors (ANA), KM 2, Mamman Vatsa Writers’ Village, Mpape, Abuja.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *